Indigo allows you to deactivate your company and archive it. Doing so will retain your company license, allowing you to use it again for the creation of another company. The data will still be saved in Indigo, but you will not be able to access it unless you reactivate the company with a license.
Deactivating a company
Step 1: Terminate all employees after their last payroll so that you can retain all their licenses. Make sure that the termination date is after the last roll in the company but before the current date. Once this is done you will see that the licenses for these employees have been retained.
Step 2: Select a different company from the company selector on the top of your screen. It is important that when you are deactivating the company you do not have it selected.
Step 3: Go to Administration > Main > Companies and highlight the company you wish to deactivate, press the edit button and untick the active field, then press Save.
Step 4: Log out of Indigo. When you log back in, you will see that the company is no longer showing in your company selector.
Once deactivated, the company will be archived on your system but you will not be able to access it unless it is reactivated with a company license.
Reactivating a company
Indigo also allows you to reactivate a company that has been deactivated so that you can access the data again.
Note: You must have a company license available to reactivate a company, as once it is reactivated it will go back to consuming a license.
Step 1: Go to Administration > Main > Companies and highlight the company you wish to reactivate. Press the Edit button and tick the Active field.
Step 2: Log out and back in, and you will be able to see the company in your company selector again.