Table of Contents
Overview
This FAQ article brings together answers to common questions about the Settings & Preferences module, helping you with topics related to company settings, catalogues, and configuration options.
How do I set up, modify or close a financial year?
How do I set up, modify or close a financial year?
First, you'll need to access the list of available financial years, found in Settings & Pref. > Financial Settings > Financial Years. Next, follow any of the methods below according to your needs.
Create New Financial Year
Select the ➕ Add button at the top left of the grid. The New Financial Year drawer will slide open from the right.
All the fields will be filled automatically according to the last financial year in the system. Feel free to amend the Name, Description, Date from/to fields according to your needs.
Make sure the Active checkbox is ticked in order for the financial year to be considered by the system.
Select Save.
Modify Financial Year
Select the Edit button at the top left of the grid and modify what's needed on the New Financial Year drawer. Don't forget to save.
Close Financial Year
How do I de-allocate a transaction?
How do I de-allocate a transaction?
Go to Sales ( or Purchases) > Audit Trail
Select a transaction you need to de-allocate from the grid.
Select the Allocations tab.
Select the De-allocate button on the top right of the grid.
Click Deallocate in the confirmation pop-up.
As a result, the allocation records will no longer be displayed in the Allocations tab of either the invoice (or credit note) or the related sales receipt, payment, or allocation records. Any allocated amount is reversed.
Related Articles







