Table of Contents
Roles and Permissions in Indigo Hiring
As with all our Indigo products, access to Indigo Hiring is provided and managed thanks to a set of roles and permissions that control which parts of the feature a user can view and edit. These are set via the Manage roles screen.
There are two ways to reach the Roles and permissions screen:
Via the Dashboard: from the Your Hiring Preferences widget, select Edit next to Set Roles and Access.
Via your Profile Menu:
Existing Roles and Permissions
Currently, the default roles available are Owner, Administrator, Lead Recruiter, Recruiter, and Manager. The first two cannot be edited or deleted, but the rest can all be tweaked or removed according to your company's needs.
The tables below show all Hiring permissions and whether each role has them enabled (✅) or disabled (✖️).
Administration Permissions
Permissions | Owner | Admin | Lead Recruiter | Recruiter | Manager |
Can edit company profile | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Can manage member roles & permissions and invite new company members | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✅ |
Can edit company job settings | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Edit default screening questions in Hiring Preferences | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Manage recruiting agencies | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
All Jobs Permissions
Permissions | Owner | Admin | Lead Recruiter | Recruiter | Manager |
Can post new jobs, and edit/manage jobs when given access | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ |
Full access to all jobs created within the company | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Access to 'All Applicants' section | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✅ |
Access to notes of applicants that a person was granted access to | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✅ |
Can submit applicant's scorecard | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✅ |
Access to scorecard settings | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Access to activity log | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✅ |
View all jobs analytics | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✅ |
Send applicants to Indigo Payroll | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Edit 'Chat Settings' section | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Edit job screening questions | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Configure which applicant statuses user is allowed to set | ✅ | ✅ | ✖️ | ✖️ | ✖️ |
Creating a New Role
Because we know we can't foresee all possible user access scenarios, we've given you the power of adding new roles at will. Choose which permissions to activate depending on what your tailor-made user needs to access.
Select Add New Role from the top-right corner of the Manage Roles grid.
Enter the role's name in Role Title and write a short explanation in Role Description.
In the Permissions section, tick the checkboxes on the right to assign the required permissions under Administration and All Jobs.
When you're ready, select the blue Submit button at the bottom of the form.
After you save the role, it appears in your Manage Roles list and can be assigned to team members.
Related Articles:




